Call Us Today! (509) 209-6282

Serving Spokane, WA and surrounding areas.

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.87

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 05/24/2017 | Author: Nick C.

Comments: Everything was awesome about their work and customer service. I was surprised about the $40 fee and need to have their work inspected. This is a good thing but I was not expecting it. The bill is due immediately but the inspector is yet to call to set appointment. The job is not complete till the inspection is done.

Review Date: 08/19/2016 | Author: Clayton S.

Comments: Very good would hire them agian

Review Date: 08/12/2016 | Author: Mark T.

Comments: James and Joe did OUTSTANDING work. The installation far exceeded expectations. Both gentlemen where extremely knowledgeable and personable. Work was performed in a timely manner and exactly to my specifications. I would definitely hire them again and recommend them to anyone needing electrical work.

Review Date: 07/27/2016 | Author: G. L.

Comments: Ernie and everyone from Under the Sun did a fantastic job. On time, did what they said they would do, was very courteous and friendly and Ernie even spent time explaining how parts of the wiring were setup in the house. Price was very reasonable/affordable compared to others. Just everything you'd want/expect from hiring someone. Really outstanding job. Ernie was great! Will refer positively without question to anyone.

Review Date: 06/14/2016 | Author: Bill W.

Comments: Joe and his helper did a great job troubleshooting and repairing several GFCI outlets in a very short period of time. He's very knowledgeable, his truck was well equipped, and his prices are VERY reasonable. We'll use him again for other projects and would definitely recommend his services to all.

Review Date: 11/14/2014 | Author: Donald T.

Comments: Joe is very smart. He knows his business well, and did an excellent job installing our generator. His prices are reasonable, and I would highly recommend him to anyone needing electrical work.

Review Date: 10/26/2014 | Author: Phillip C.

Comments: We had our club house inspected and up graded, to make sure it was safe for those who used it. We were surprised to find out that were we thought was a problem wasn't, and were we thought was safe wasn't. Never second guess safety.

Review Date: 09/19/2014 | Author: Gary B.

Comments: Did a great job. Very thorough.

Review Date: 08/14/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: He was knowledgable & did what he said he would do.

Review Date: 07/29/2014 | Author: Kyle O.

Comments: They solved a three months old problem that two other companies didn't find. This was on a five phone, four line system

Review Date: 07/29/2014 | Author: Gloria M.

Comments: He was very quick to get to the job.

Review Date: 05/08/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Really great customer service, a little pricey but well worth it.

Review Date: 07/12/2013 | Author: Louis R.

Comments: Showed up more then on time for the short notice work (early), addressed all the questions and concerns of changing out a bad breaker (hard to find), did work to help prevent the problem from reoccurring and was able to quickly and cost effectively do the job.

Review Date: 07/06/2013 | Author: Karen J.

Comments: was on time, honest and very fair price wise. Put in 3 lights over our bar area and fixed a ceiling fan problem that another election had put in.

Review Date: 06/27/2013 | Author: Lonny B.

Comments: Great communication and fair price. Explained all that was necessary and did not do work that was not. Very pleased with business integrity.

Review Date: 05/15/2013 | Author: Albert F.

Comments: I was very pleased with the service I received. I would use them again.

Review Date: 11/22/2012 | Author: Barb C.

Comments: They were honest and upfront with me as we weren't sure how this project was gong to work out - In the end, it worked out very well and very professionally done.

Review Date: 11/15/2012 | Author: Brad D.

Comments: They responded quickly to my inquiry, came out on the same day and completed the job. Very happy with the work.

Review Date: 10/08/2012 | Author: Pamela G.

Comments: Helpful experience.

Review Date: 08/30/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They showed up on time for their scheduled appointment. Installed a ceiling fan and two light switches. We were very pleased with their service and will use them again. I would not hesitate to recommend them based on this experience.

Review Date: 08/06/2012 | Author: Mark W.

Comments: Joey and his dad did some electrical work on a project in my basement. Re-routed some light switches and circuits, put in a closet light and switch, and some outlet work. Got them out here same day as inital call. They were prompt, fast, efficient and did a great job! Reasonable rates. Super nice people, too! Highly recommended!

Review Date: 08/01/2012 | Author: Deborah A.

Comments: Excellent job. Very professional.

Review Date: 07/23/2012 | Author: Dave B.

Comments: Did a good job , was on time and cleaned up after himself.

Review Date: 07/21/2012 | Author: Harley F.

Comments: Very nice man and did a good job.

Review Date: 07/10/2012 | Author: Joan M.

Comments: He was prompt, easy-going, and professional. he listened to my ideas and then made suggestions based on his expertise. He ultimately did what I asked.

Review Date: 06/18/2012 | Author: Shane L.

Comments: Was very professional and on time! Great expirence using Under the Sun

Review Date: 06/10/2012 | Author: Janet B.

Comments: On time did a wonderful job answered all my questions.

Review Date: 06/08/2012 | Author: Jack Q.

Comments: We could not be more pleased with the job that Joe Thornton did. Joe completed our project in a record time. He was very professial in his work. We were happy to have Joe in our home. Great job Joe

Review Date: 05/21/2012 | Author: Norman J.

Comments: Under The Sun was very responsive and professional

Review Date: 05/21/2012 | Author: Lyle H.

Comments: Professional, candid discussion of project needs and anticipated cost analysis. Cost cutting suggestions designed to provide what I needed without a lot of "fluff". Project not yet complete, so could not fully rate, but In short,very pleased with their service!

Review Date: 05/07/2012 | Author: Mary L.

Comments: Great service and very professional!

Review Date: 05/05/2012 | Author: Sina K.

Comments: Fast, knowledgeable, reasonably priced, and easy to work with. Great experience. Would definitely use them again.

Review Date: 04/13/2012 | Author: Alice S.

Comments: I was pleased with the prompt response and the professionalism with which the job was completed.

Review Date: 04/12/2012 | Author: Kim W.

Comments: I recently had Joe from Under the Sun Electrical do some electrical work for me. He updated my kitchen with GFI?s, took down my old lighting and pre paired the electrical for my new lighting. I found Joe to be efficient, very knowledgeable and he gave me a great price quote. I am very pleased with his work and it was a pleasure having Joe in my home. I have more electrical needs and I will certainly have him back.

Review Date: 04/11/2012 | Author: Albert G.

Comments: Called Joe from this sevice Co and he arived in 2 hours. Completed job in record time and was very reasonable and helpful. Used some or our pre installed computer and tv cables that I had no idea were useable. I will certainly use him again.

Review Date: 04/05/2012 | Author: Margene O.

Comments: Joe was excellent - knowledgeable, skillful, friendly, upbeat, patient. I would not hesitate to call Joe and Under the Sun again.

Review Date: 04/03/2012 | Author: Joe C.

Comments: I very much appreciated Joe coming out promptly to help me with the service I needed!! He charged a fair price & was genuinely concerned about getting my problem solved - going above & beyond what most electricians would do!!

Review Date: 03/22/2012 | Author: Marsha E.

Comments: Joe gave me honest feedback on the work I wanted to have done and he took the time to explain what he would need to do. He was punctual and professional - I would definitely call him for other electrical needs.

Review Date: 03/22/2012 | Author: Julie E.

Comments: Very outstanding and would recomend them to anyone

Review Date: 02/27/2012 | Author: Seth G.

Comments: Thank you Joe / Under the Sun for helping me out with my home theater set up and installation. Everything went great and I am very happy with the end result! Joe concealed all wires within the wall, installed a recessed receptacle behind the TV to maintain a very low profile, and helped me install the TV mounting bracket and a soundbar. Everything both looks and works great. Joe was very careful with all equipment as well. He was efficient and cost effective, and I will definitely call him for future electrical projects and needs. Thank you again!

Review Date: 02/20/2012 | Author: Suzanne S.

Comments: I was more than impressed with the job Joe Thornton did! He was very professional, knowlegable and efficient. Next time I need assistence, he will definitely be who I request! And, I'm going to tell all my friends about him!!!! It was a very positive experience!

Review Date: 02/14/2012 | Author: James L.

Comments: They were on time, on budget, and did a terrific job for me.

Review Date: 01/18/2012 | Author: Terri C.

Comments: Joe was excellent. He will now be my electric guy for life. I will recommend him to all.

Review Date: 01/17/2012 | Author: Mike F.

Comments: On time, friendly, knowledgeable

Review Date: 01/17/2012 | Author: Tony G.

Comments: I am very pleased with the work and cost and I do recommend this company for all of your electrical needs.

Review Date: 01/16/2012 | Author: Laurie F.

Comments: Fast, efficient. Great work on installing my light fixture.

Review Date: 01/04/2012 | Author: Charles W.

Comments: good guy

Review Date: 12/31/2011 | Author: Amy V.

Comments: Joe was prompt, precise and economical. He not only got us up and running with "same day service", but he educated us on the problem and what to do/look for going forward. We will use him on any future electrical jobs without question.

Review Date: 12/28/2011 | Author: J J.

Comments: Joe was on time, polite, professional, and did a great job. The lights looked awesome!

Review Date: 12/13/2011 | Author: Denise L.

Comments: Joe was very accommodating and came back to adjust the sensors on my lights 2 times to be sure it was set to provide the lighting I needed. I am very impressed by his follow through, something sometimes lacking in many businesses.

Review Date: 12/08/2011 | Author: Wayne S.

Comments: Joe was helpful and straight-forward with his work and recommendatons.

Review Date: 12/07/2011 | Author: K B.

Comments: Excellent service friendly & prompt. Plan on using them again next year

Review Date: 12/07/2011 | Author: Chuck M.

Comments: Outstanding customer service. Joe's response time and assessment of situation was professional and thorouogh. I wouldn't hesitate to use his company again and have passed his business card out to associates at work.

Review Date: 11/29/2011 | Author: Marian A.

Comments: My Christmas lights are hung beautifully and Joe worked out in the cold until every last light was hung. Love it. I will recommend this service to friends and family. Thank you

Review Date: 11/27/2011 | Author: James B.

Comments: Joe exceeded my expectations. A true professional with great customer service. I found out he does much more than holiday lights. I will have him back for electrical work and help with home projects.

Review Date: 11/15/2011 | Author: Eric B.

Comments: This Job turned out to be considerably more difficult then expected and Joe Thornton (Under The Sun LLC) was up to the task in every aspect. He was on time, clean, and courteous. He took care to keep my home clean. Joe was very thorough taking extra precautions to make sure the job was done correctly and safely. I already plan on having Joe do an additional project at my house in the coming months. I completely recommend Under The Sun LLC for any and all home electrical needs. You will not be disapointed.

Review Date: 11/15/2011 | Author: Stacy B.

Comments: Fast, friendly, and well above standard! We are extremely pleased with the flexibility and timeliness in service. Highly recommended!